16 Jan 2022

Limerick Senior Hurling Championship - Team of the Year

Limerick Senior Hurling Championship - Team of the Year

Patrickswell captain Cian Lynch

LIMERICK LeaderSport has selected it's Limerick Senior Club Hurling Championship Team of the Year.

A Team of the Week was selected for each of the five rounds of group games  in the Limerick club SHC and now the final selection of the year is revealed.

Selections are based solely on displays in the 2019 senior club championship.

No surprise Limerick SHC winners Patrickswell lead the way with six players selected.

There are six different clubs with players selected, and beaten finalists Na Piarsaigh have three players. Kilmallock and Doon have two representatives, while Ahane and Garryspillane have one each.


1. Brian Murray (Patrickswell)

2. Evan Enright (Ahane)

3. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

4. Aaron Costello (Kilmallock)

5. Josh Considine (Patrickswell)

6. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell)

7. Richie English (Doon)

8. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell)

9. William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Jake Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

11. Kevin O’Brien (Patrickswell)

12. Jack Kelleher (Patrickswell)

13. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

14. Dean Coleman (Doon)

15. Dylan O’Shea (Garryspillane)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.