New-look Limerick Ladies Football panel revealed for 2020 season

Limerick ladies football relegation battle commences in Sligo

LIMERICK'S initial 2020 inter-county ladies football panel has been revealed.

New manager Donal Ryan and coach Paul Creed hosted a number of trials across recent weekends before confirming a panel of 34.

Limerick will commence their 2020 Lidl National League on January 26 - fixtures here

There are 13 different clubs represented in the panel.

Dromcollogher-Broadford and Murroe-Boher lead the way with five players each.

For varying reasons a number of first team regulars are not involved in the panel at present; Olivia Giltenane (Mungret St Pauls), Kristine Reidy, Loretta Hanley, Rebecca Delee (all Feohanagh-Castlemahon), Niamh Ryan and Mairead Kavanagh (both St Ailbes) and Catriona Davis (Monagea).

PANEL: Rebecca McGuinness, Meadbh McCarthy, Niamh McCarthy, Donna Mulcahy, Aine Cunningham (all Drom-Broadford); Charlotte Walsh, Shauna Ryan, Roisin O'Malley, Aimee O'Brien, Alannagh Russell (all Murroe-Boher), Amy Ryan, Kathleen Fitzgibbon, Kathleen Bradshaw, Leah Coughlan (all Oola); Caroline Hickey, Katie Heelan, Laura Nash, Meadbh McNamara (all St Ailbes), Sophie Hennessy, Roisin Ambrose, Iris Kennelly, Mai Kennelly (all Old Mill), Rebekah Daly, Rachel Greaney, Claire Carmody (all Athea); Louise Ryan and Megan O'Shea (both St Brigids), Cathy Mee and Andrea O'Sullivan (both Ballylanders), Amy Hanrahan (Gerald Griffins), Eimear Kirby (Knockainey), Aoife Corbett (Monagea), Rachel O'Dell (Monaleen), Cliodhna Ní Cheallaigh (Mungret St Pauls).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.