Seven Limerick starters for Munster U-18s to face Exiles

Seven Limerick starters for Munster U-18s to face Exiles

SEVEN Limerick-based players have been included in the Munster U-18 Clubs side which will take on the Irish Exiles U18s tonight, Friday, Musgrave Park, 7pm.

Head Coach Brendan O'Connor has named four Young Munster players in his starting line-up, including centre Evan O'Gorman who will captain the side.

Munsters’ representation in the starting line-up also includes full-back Conor Hayes and flankers Alan McInerney and Shane Brosnahan.

Both half-backs are Limerick based with out-half John Bateman of Bruff partnering scrum-half Aaron Hehir of Shannon.

Garryowen’s Derry Gleeson will start the game at hooker.

Munster U-18 Clubs: Conor Hayes (Young Munster RFC); Ikem Igwuru (Ennis RFC); Joe O'Connor (Tralee RFC); Evan O'Gorman (Capt) Young Munster RFC), Joe Quilter (Tralee RFC); John Bateman (Bruff RFC), Aaron Hehir (Shannon RFC); Harry Donnelly (Waterpark RFC), Derry Gleeson (Garryowen FC); Ryan Linehan (Sundays Well RFC); Charlie Murphy (Dungarvan RFC); Evan Murphy (Nenagh RFC); Alan McInerney (Young Munster RFC), Shane Brosnahan (Young Munster RFC), John Hodnett (Clonakilty RFC). Replacements: Paudie McCarthy (Bantry Bay RFC), Aaron Hennessy (Ennis RFC), Fionn Flanagan (Bruff RFC), Sam Kroupa (Nenagh Ormond RFC), Ross McCormack (Fethard RFC), Nick O'Donoghue (Waterpark RFC), Ben Daly (Waterpark RFC), Tom Hanley (Charleville RFC)

Munster U-18 Clubs Interprovincial Fixtures:

Saturday, September 3, Ulster U18 Clubs v Munster U18 Clubs

Sunday, September 11, Munster Under 18 Clubs v Leinster, Thomond Park, ko 2.30pm

Saturday, September 17, Connacht Under 18 Clubs v Munster Under 18 Clubs