SLIDESHOW: 25 memorable Limerick hurling photos across the last 100 years

FROM 1918 to 2018 a delve into the photographic archives have brought up 25 memorable Limerick hurling photographs.

Iconic winning teams to legends of Limerick hurling from the Limerick Leader and Sportsfile archives.

From stars like Mick Mackey and Cian Lynch to winning captains like Eamonn Grimes to Declan Hannon.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.