WATCH: Limerick star confirmed as Hurler of the Year 2020

Donn O'Sullivan


Donn O'Sullivan


Limerick star confirmed as Hurler of the Year 2020

Limerick's half forward Gearoid Hegarty has been named PWC GAA GPA Hurler of the Year 

The St Patrick's club man beat off competition from Clare's Tony Kelly and Waterford's Stephen Bennett. Hegarty, who won his first All-Star award tonight, picked up the Man of the Match award in the All-Ireland final win over Waterford, raising seven white flags. In the unbeaten run to Liam MacCarthy, the former inter county footballer, scored 0-20 in total. 

Dublin midfielder Brian Fenton was named PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the year as Eoin Cody from Ballyhale Shamrocks was confirmed as the PwC GAA/GPA Young hurler of the Year after his exploits with Kilkenny last season.

While Oisín Mullin is the PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year after the Kilmaine star picked up an award in the football team announced on Friday.


The announcement was made as part of a special programme to honour all of the PwC All-Stars shown on RTÉ 1.