Limerick Senior Hurling Championship - Team of the Week

Leader Reporter


Leader Reporter


Limerick Senior Hurling Championship - Team of the Week

Garryspillane wing back Mark Quinlan

THE Limerick Leader has selected it's Team of the Year after the fifth and final round of group games in the Bon Secours Hospital Limerick SHC.

It was a weekend that confirmed the final six teams in the champions - Patrickswell, Na Piarsaigh, Kilmallock, Doon, Ahane and Ballybrown. Draw for the knockout stages here.

The next round of fixtures is set for September 14/15 - details here

There are seven of the 12 senior clubs represented in this week's Team of the Week.


1. Gavan Ryan (Murroe-Boher)

2. Kieran Kennedy (Na Piarsaigh)

3. Evan Enright (Ahane)

4. James Carrig (Patrickswell)

5. Mark Quinlan (Garryspillane)

6. Dan Morrissey (Ahane)

7. Kenny Power (Ballybrown)

8. Conor Houlihan (Na Piarsaigh)

9. Jack Kelleher (Patrickswell)

10. Pat Gleeson (Na Piarsaigh)

11. Jake Mulcahy (Kilmallock)

12. Niall Moran (Ahane)

13. Adrian Breen (Na Piarsaigh)

14. Andrew Cliffe (Ballybrown)

15. Eoin Sheehan (Garryspillane).