Draws made for Limerick club hurling and football championships

Draws made for Limerick club hurling and football championships

THE draws for the varying Limerick club hurling and football championships were made at Limerick GAA Annual Convention this Saturday afternoon.


Group 1: Fr Caseys, St Senans, Ballylanders, Ballysteen, Monaleen, Adare.

Group 2: Oola, Galbally, Na Piarsaigh, St Kierans, Newcastle West, Drom-Broadford.


The Limerick SHC doesn't require a draw with the groups already known but there was a drawn to determine the fixture schedule

Group One: South Liberties, Na Piarsaigh, Patrickswell, Doon, Kilmallock and Adare.

Group Two: Ballybrown, Knockainey, Murroe-Boher, Garryspillane, Monaleen and Ahane, 


The Premier IHC was also pre-ordained but again drawn to determine the fixture plan.

Group: Dromin-Athlacca, Kildimo-Pallaskenry, Bruff, Pallasgreen, Cappamore, Mungret, Blackrock, Bruree.


Group One: Na Piarsaigh, Newcastle West, Croom, Tournafulla, Knockaderry, Feohanagh.

Group Two: Glenroe, Effin, Hospital-Herbertstown, Drom-Broadfrord, St Patricks, Granagh-Ballingarry.


Group One: Bruff, Claughaun, Pallasgreen, St Patricks, Athea, Rathkeale.

Group Two: Glin, Gerald Griffins, Kildimo-Pallaskenry, Galtee Gaels, Mungret, Mountcollins.


Group 1: Cappamore, Ballylanders, Oola, Ballybrown, Cappagh.

Group 2: Fr Caseys, Hospital-Herbertstown, Dromcollogher-Broadford, Monaleen, Fedamore.

Group 3: Kilteely-Dromkeen, Pallasgreen, Crecora, Croom, Newcastle West.

Group 4: Castlemahon, Ahane, Ballybricken-Bohermore, Monagea, Bruree.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.