Munster unchanged for Scarlets as Kilcoyne set to win 100th cap

Munster unchanged for Scarlets as Kilcoyne set to win 100th cap

MUNSTER head coach Anthony Foley has named an unchanged line-up for the first time this season as the province hosts Scarlets in a crucial Guinness Pro12 final round clash at Thomond Park this Saturday, 3pm

Sixth-placed Munster are bidding to secure Champions Cup qualification for next season. Should Foley’s charges take two points from the game Munster are sure to be in the group stages of the 2016/2017 competition.

Saturday’s game marks marks a milestone in the career of prop Dave Kilcoyne who will win his 100th cap for the province when starting Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer in the front row. 

Dave Foley and Billy Holland continue in the second row with the back row trio of Dave O'Callaghan,Tommy O'Donnell and captain CJ Stander, who was this week chosen as the IRUPA Players’ Player of the Year and Supporters Player of the Year.

Conor Murray and Johnny Holland take charge at half back with Rory Scannell in line to make his final appearance as an academy player.

The centre who progresses to the senior squad in July will make his 20th Pro12 appearance of the season in starting alongside Francis Saili in midfield.

Keith Earls and Andrew Conway are again named on the wings with this season's joint top try scorer Simon Zebo - alongside Mike Sherry - remaining at full-back.

MUNSTER: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Johnny Holland, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Dave Foley, Billy Holland; Dave O'Callaghan, Tommy O'Donnell, CJ Stander (Capt). Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, John Ryan, Robin Copeland, Jack O'Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Ronan O'Mahony.