Search our Archive


Limerick and Tipperary hurling teams named for Munster minor final

Limerick minor hurling team
LIMERICK have named an unchanged team for Sunday’s Munster minor hurling championship final.

LIMERICK have named an unchanged team for Sunday’s Munster minor hurling championship final.

The 15 that take to the field for the 2.00 start in Thurles on Sunday will be the same as that which defeated Cork in the semi final just 10 days ago.

Doon’s Eoghan McNamara will captain the team from goals and goes in search of a hat-trick of Munster minor medals.

Indeed back-to-back champions Limerick are only appearing in a third successive Munster MHC final for the third time ever and haven’t yet put three titles in succession.

Limerick are managed by Leo O’Connor, and coached by Anthony Daly. The selectors are Brian Foley, John Mulqueen and Pat Donnelly.

Tipperary manager Liam Cahill has made two changes to the side that beat Clare in their semi final.

Cian Darcy and Darragh Peters come into the team. Dual player Stephen Quirke misses out through injury.

LIMERICK: Eoghan McNamara (Doon); Tom Hayes (Doon), Conor McSweeny (South Liberties), Jack O’Grady (Knockainey); Conor Byrnes (Murroe-Boher), Paddy O’Loughlin (Kilmallock), Conor Houlihan (Na Piarsaigh); Darragh Carroll (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh); Kyle Hayes (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon), Brian Ryan (South Liberties); Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh), Mickey Mackey (Adare), Barry Murphy (Doon).

TIPPERARY: Padraic Hayes (Ballingarry); Enda Heffernan (Clonoulty Rossmore), Emmet Moloney (Drom & Inch), James Quigley (Kildangan); Kevin Hassett (Drom & Inch), Brian McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney), Darragh Peters (Kilruane MacDonaghs); Darragh Carey (Templederry Kenyons), Liam McCutcheon (Templederry Kenyons); Cian Darcy (Kilruane MacDonaghs), Garry Ryan (Borrisokane), Alan Tynan (Roscrea); Thomas Nolan (Drom & Inch), David Gleeson (Ballinahinch), Lyndon Fairbrother (JK Brackens).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.