Limerick Senior Football Championship - Team of the Year

Limerick Senior Football Championship - Team of the Year

NEWCASTLE West were crowned Limerick SFC winners over the Bank Holiday weekend so it's no surprise they dominate the LeaderSport Team of the Year.

Selected solely on performances in the Limerick SFC, there are six different clubs represented with the county champions dominating the selection with six different players chosen.

This season Newcastle West are crowned champions with seven wins from eight outings - overturning a defeat in the group stages against Oola in Sunday's county final.

In the Limerick SFC Team of the Year the champions have six players, beaten finalists Oola have three, both semi finalists Adare and St Kierans have two each, while Ballysteen and Na Piarsaigh have one representative each.


1. Mike Quilligan (Newcastle West)

2. Eoin Fitzgibbon (Oola)

3. Darren O'Doherty (Newcastle West)

4. Mike O'Keeffe (Newcastle West)

5. Gordan Brown (Na Piarsaigh)

6. Seamus Hurley (Newcastle West)

7. David Connolly (Adare)

8. Iain Corbett (Newcastle West)

9. Darragh Treacy (St Kierans)

10. Josh Ryan (Oola)

11. Hugh Bourke (Adare)

12. Sean McSweeney (St Kierans)

13. Eoin Hurley (Newcastle West)

14. Danny Neville (Ballysteen)

15. Richie English (Oola)

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.