Six Munster players in Ireland squad to face England on Saturday

Six Munster players in Ireland squad to face England on Saturday

Munster's Conor Murray starts at scrum-half for Ireland in Saturday's World Cup warm-up game with England

SIX Munster players have been included in the Ireland matchday squad for Saturday's World Cup warm-up fixture with England at Twickenham, 3pm.

Scrum-half Conor Murray and back-rowers Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander will be getting their first outing of the season in this weekend's clash with Eddie Jones' charges.

Ulster's Rory Best returns to captain the side and is joined in the front row by Cian Healy, winning his 90th cap, and Tadhg Furlong.

Munster second row Jean Kleyn, who made his debut against Italy at the start of the month, is partnered in the second row with Iain Henderson.

Josh van der Flier is joined by O’Mahony and Stander in the back row.

The returning Murray is partnered with Ross Byrne in the half backs while Bundee Aki and Garry Ringrose renew their centre partnership from the final round of the Guinness Six Nations against Wales.

Rob Kearney starts at fullback with Jordan Larmour and Jacob Stockdale on the wings.

Tadhg Beirne and Andrew Conway who both featured at the Aviva Stadium earlier this month as named in the replacements.

Ireland v England

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 90 caps
14. Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 14 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 21 caps
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 17 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 19 caps
10. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 2 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 72 caps

1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 89 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 117 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 33 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 45 caps
5. Jean Kleyn (Munster) 1 cap
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 57 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 17 caps
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 31 caps

16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 68 caps
17. Jack McGrath (St Marys College/Leinster) 55 caps
18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 15 caps
19. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 65 caps
20. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 6 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 11 caps
22. Jack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 4 caps
23. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 13 caps

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.