Search our Archive


Limerick confirm a panel of 22 young GAA players for the Primary Game in Thurles

Limerick confirm a panel of 22 young GAA players for the Primary Game in Thurles

Limerick dual player Niamh Ryan and Limerick hurler Richie English at the launch of the Primary Game

LIMERICK have confirmed a 22-strong panel for the opening round of the Munster GAA Primary Game this Saturday in Thurles.

At half time in the Limerick v Tipperary Munster SFC quarter final, a boys and girls Gaelic Football game will take place.

These Games are an integral part of the Munster Championship season as children from across the province get the opportunity to play for their respective counties at half time in all senior matches.

The Limerick boys team is managed by Joe Lyons (Ballybrown NS), Ciarán Crowe (PRO Cumann na mBunscol) and Ruairi Walsh (St Paul’s NS, Dooradoyle), while the girls panel is managed by Niamh O'Dea (St Pauls NS), Deirdre Nic Giolla Phádraig (Gaelscoil Caladh an Treoigh) and Ciara Quane (Ballybrown NS).

BOYS: Stephen Kearney (Scoil Naomh Mhuire Ballyhahill), Michael Mulcahy (Shanagolden NS), Robbie Lynch (Scoil Mhuire Broadford), Paraic Phelan (Gaelscoil Chaladh an Treoigh), Evan Cusack (St Nessans NS, Mungret), Fionn Rowsome (Knockea NS), Cathal O'Mara (Lisnagry NS), Michael Ryan (Oola NS), Tadhg OConnell (Herbertstown NS), Cian Hogan (Anglesboro NS), Evan Sheedy (Galbally NS).

GIRLS: Abbie Cleary (Kilbehenny NS), Zoe Kelliher (Kilfinane NS), Grainne Casey (Scoil Dean Cussen, Bruff), Emma Cross (Ahane NS), Hannah Dillon (Tineteriffe NS), Ellie Madden (Milford NS), Yanna Leahy (An Mhodh Scoil), Anna Campbell ( St Nessans NS), Lisa Harnett (Mahoonagh NS), Ciara Curtin (Templeglantine NS), Donna Kenny (Croagh NS).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.