Limerick GAA confirm new club championship fixtures schedule

Jerome O'Connell


Jerome O'Connell


Limerick GAA confirm new club championship fixtures schedule

At the launch of the Limerick SHC earlier this year

LIMERICK GAA fixture planners have confirmed a restructured club hurling and football championship schedule in light of the senior hurlers reaching the All Ireland final.

Ahead of the August 19 final, there will now be a handful of championship games but largely all is postponed until after the Croke Park showpiece.

There are two games this Tuesday evening, July 31 - St Senans v Dromcollogher-Broadford in Newcastle West at 7.30pm in the Limerick SFC and Claughaun v Pallasgreen in Caherconlish at 7.30pm in the Limerick IFC.


August 23-29 - IFC & SFC Round 5

September 22 - IFC & SFC quarter finals

October 6 - IFC & SFC semi finals

October 21 - SFC final

October 13 - IFC final


August 30 - September 2 - IHC, Premier IHC & SHC Round 3

September 6-9 - IHC, PIHC & SHC Round 4

September 12 - Premier IHC Round 5

September 20-23 - IHC, SHC Round 5 & Premier IHC Round 6

October 4-7 - Premier IHC Round 7, IHC quarter finals & SHC quarter finals

October 11-14 - Premier IHC semi finals, IHC semi finals & SHC semi finals

October 20 - Premier IHC final

October 27 - SHC final

October 27 - IHC final