Search our Archive


Limerick minor hurling panel confirmed for Munster Championship

Limerick minor hurling panel confirmed for Munster Championship

THE Limerick minor hurling panel has been confirmed for the forthcoming Munster MHC.

Limerick begin with a May 20 tie against Tipperary in the Gaelic Grounds at 12noon.

The minor championship follows the same format as the senior championship and will be curtain-raisers on each occasion. 

The full Limerick fixture list is Sunday May 20 - Limerick v Tipperary in Gaelic Grounds at 12noon, Saturday June 2; Limerick v Cork in Pairc Ui Chaoimh at 5pm; Sunday June 10 - Limerick v Waterford in Gaelic Grounds at 12noon and Sunday June 17 - Limerick v Clare in Cusack Park at 12noon.

There is a new Limerick management this season - the Limerick manager is Antoin Power with Coaches-Selectors Alan Browne, John Meskell, Paul Dowling and Sean Og Herbert. The strength and conditioning coach is Darragh Droog.

There are 23 different clubs represented in the Limerick panel with Ballybrown leading the way with three representatives.

LIMERICK: Michael Keane (Adare), Padraig Harnett (Ahane), Andrew Shanahan (Ahane), Patrick Byrne (Ballybricken-Bohermore), Micheal Martin (Ballybricken-Bohermore), Barry O'Connor (Ballybrown), Conor O'Neill (Ballybrown), Colin Coughlan (Ballybrown), Jimmy Quilty (Blackrock), Danny O'Leary (Bruff), Ben Herlihy (Castletown-Ballyagran), David Riordan (Castletown-Ballyagran), Dean Kennedy (Claughaun), Cian Casey (Claughaun), James Conheady (Crecora Manister), Cathal O'Neill (Crecora Manister), Bob Purcell (Doon), Cormac Ryan (Doon), Frankie Herr (Effin), Eoin O'Mahony (Garryspillane), Bryan Heavey (Garryspillane), Gearoid Lynch (Granagh-Ballingarry), Killian Real (Hospital-Herbertstown), James Mason (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Brian Daly (Kilmallock), Seamus Hurley (Mungret St Pauls), Jack Nicholas (Murroe-Boher), David Hickey (Murroe-Boher), Emmet McEvoy (Na Piarsaigh), Bryan Nix (Newcastle West), Kyran O'Donnell (Pallasgreen), Cian Enright (Patrickswell), Patrick Kirby (Patrickswell), Diarmuid Hegarty (St Patricks).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.