Munster name side to face Ireland U-20s in Limerick

Munster name side to face Ireland U-20s in Limerick

Shannon's Ronan Coffey, in action here against UCC''s Bryan O'Connor will start in the second-row for the Munster A/Development side against Ireland U-20s at UL on Sunday

THE Munster A/Development team has been named ahead of their clash against the Ireland U20s on Sunday at the 4G pitch in UL, 2pm.

Bill Johnston captains the side from out-half with fellow Munster senior players Stephen Fitzgerald and Jeremy Loughman also starting, on the right wing and at loosehead prop respectively.

Seven Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players are named in the starting XV named by head coach Peter Malone – Alan Tynan (full-back), Liam Coombes (left wing), Jack Stafford (scrum-half), Keynan Knox (tighthead prop), Fineen Wycherley (second row), Sean O’Connor and Gavin Coombes (both back row).

Peter Sylvester (UCC) and Dave McCarthy (Garryowen) are the centre pairing with Shannon’s Ty Chan at hooker, his clubmate Ronan Coffey in the second row and UCC’s John Hodnett at openside flanker.

Garryowen scrum-half Neil Cronin, who has signed a senior contract for next season, is among the replacements along with Dan Walsh (Cork Constitution), Bryan O’Connor (UCC), Andrew Keating (Garryowen), Charlie Carmody (Shannon), James Taylor (UCC), Evan O’Gorman and Conor Hayes (both young Munster).

MUNSTER A/DEVELOPMENT: Alan Tynan; Stephen Fitzgerald, Dave McCarthy, Peter Sylvester, Liam Coombes; Bill Johnston (C), Jack Stafford; Jeremy Loughman, Ty Chan, Keynan Knox; Ronan Coffey, Fineen Wycherley; Sean O’Connor, John Hodnett, Gavin Coombes. Replacements: Dan Walsh, Bryan O’Connor, Andrew Keating, Charlie Carmody, Neil Cronin, James Taylor, Evan O’Gorman, Conor Hayes.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.