Limerick football team named for Offaly clash

Limerick football team named for Offaly clash

THE Limerick football team to play Offaly in their final group game in the Allianz Football League shows two changes.

John Brudair’s side are already relegated to Division Four but this Sunday welcome a promotion chasing Offaly to Newcastle West.

Seanie Buckley again misses out through injury.

Into the team come Cillian Fahy and Brian Fanning, in place of Michael Donovan and Adrian Enright, who both start in last week’s loss to Sligo.

LIMERICK: Brian Scanlon (Gerald Griffins); Johnny McCarthy (St. Kierans), Paudie Browne (Fr. Caseys), Sean O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen); Iain Corbett (Newcastle West), Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Stephen Cahill (Mountcollins); Tom Lee (Ballylanders), Darragh Tracey (St Kierans); Cian Sheehan (Newcastle West), Danny Neville (Ballysteen), Garrett Noonan (Dromcollogher-Broadford); Ian Ryan (St. Senans), Peter Nash (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen).