16 May 2022

SLIDESHOW: Limerick Desmond celebrate U15 Gaynor Trophy glory

THE Limerick Desmond League were crowned 2020 U15 Gaynor Trophy final winners last weekend when edging past the Clare League 3-1 at Mick Hanley Park.

The Desmond League side led 1-0 at half-time, thanks to a goal from Aine Nolan. The first of two goals from Katie Lawlee in the second half doubled the Desmond League side's lead.

While Clare pulled a goal back on 64 minutes, the second of Lawlee's goals helped the home side to victory on Saturday.

Limerick Desmond: Maedbh Nolan (Rathkeale), Katie King (Carrig Cel), Aisling Enright (NCW Town), Chloe O’Keeffe (Ballingarry), Sophie Burke (NCW Town), Amy Tierney (Aisling-Annacotty), Katie Lawlee (Ballingarry), Donna Kenny (Ballingarry), Aine Nolan (Rathkeale), Poppy Giltenane (AK Utd), Ellie Mae O’Sullivan (Kildimo Utd), Aoife Geary (Ballingarry), Lucy Fitzgibbon (Ballingarry), Cameron Moloney (Kildimo Utd), Lucy McInnes (Ballingarry), Laura Browne (Ballingarry)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.