Limerick appoint 2020 minor and U20 hurling managers

Limerick appoint 2020 minor and U20 hurling managers

LIMERICK GAA officials have ratified the county minor and U20 hurling managers for 2020.

This Tuesday night’s September County Board meeting confirmed that Paul Beary (U20) and Diarmuid Mullins (minor) would remain in situ for next season.

2019 was the first year at the helm for both – Mullins winning the Munster MHC title and reaching a Croke Park semi final against Kilkenny and Beary losing to Cork in the opening round of the Munster U20 Hurling Championship.

Both managers were reappointed without opposition but a backroom team for neither manager was confirmed.

Both managers are to bring back their backroom teams to the October County Board meeting for ratification.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.