Limerick Senior Hurling championship - Team of the Week

Limerick Senior Hurling championship - Team of the Week

Action from Doon and Adare last Saturday night in Kilmallock

The Limerick Leader was once more across all games in the Bon Secours Limerick Senior hurling championship last weekend and our intrepid reporters have collated their team of the week. With three rounds now played Patrickswell top the 'Super Six' with a 100%, with Na Piarsaigh in hot pursuit. In the second tier, Monaleen are leading the charge on five points, with Ahane in second on 4. See the team below, as well as a list of 'honourable mentions' (These are the players who we fought over). Round 4 takes place this weekend, with ties across Friday and Saturday, leaving Sunday open for all to watch the All-Ireland hurling final. 


Kieran Madden (Knockainey)


Mark Carmody (Patrickswell) 

Kevin O'Donnell (Kilmallock)

Jamie Porter  (Monaleen)

Jack O'Grady (Knockainey)

Evan Enright (Ahane)

Mark Quinlan (Garryspillane)


William O'Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh)

Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen)


Kevin O'Brien (Patrickswell)

Seanie Tobin (Murroe Boher) 

Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh)

Ronan Fox (Ahane)

Pat Ryan (Doon) 

Willie Griffin (Adare)

Leader Sport - Honourable Mentions

Adam O'Brien (Ahane)

Tommy Grimes (Na Piarsaigh)

Davy Ryan (Garryspillane)

Bryan Griffin (Ballybrown) 

Dermot Walsh (Knockainey)

Jack Kelleher (Patrickswell) 

Paul O'Halloran (Ahane)

Darragh O'Donovan (Doon)

John Flynn (Patrickswell)

Will Henn (Na Piarsaigh)

Ger Collins (Monaleen)

Ed Doyle (Monaleen)

Pádraig Barron (Knockainey)

Tom Morrissey (Ahane)

John Kerins (Garryspillane)

Dylan O'Shea (Garryspillane)

Shane Kenny (Ballybrown) 

Dean Coleman (Doon)

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.