Search our Archive


Limerick duo claim individual awards at All Stars

Limerick duo claim individual awards at All Stars

Cian Lynch (left) HOTY, Kyle Hayes (right) YHOTY

Limerick duo Kyle Hayes and Cian Lynch have had a night to remember as they were named Young Hurler and Hurler of the year respectively at tonight's All Star Awards held at the Dublin Convention centre. 

The overall Player of the Year Awards were voted on exclusively by inter-county players themselves.

From the Patrickswell club, Cian Lynch’s tireless efforts and inspirational contributions were a key feature of a memorable summer for Limerick. The 22 year-old cemented his status as one of the marquee players in the game.

At just 20 years of age, Kyle Hayes was one of the youngest members of the Limerick team under John  Kiely in 2018, but the Kildimo Pallaskenry man repeatedly stepped up when needed and made a big impact in the All-Ireland final and is now Young Hurler of the Year.


In the hurler of the year category, Cian Lynch beat off competition from Joe Canning (Galway) and Padraic Mannion (Galway) while in the Young hurler of the year award, Kyle Hayes won the award over Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork) and Mark Coleman (Cork).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.