Unchanged Limerick minor football team for Waterford play-off

Unchanged Limerick minor football team for Waterford play-off

THE Limerick minor football management have selected an unchanged team for the third successive game.

Limerick travel to Leamybrien to play Waterford this Wednesday night in the Munster MFC play-off with a semi final against Cork in Pairc Ui Rinn on May 11 the prize for the winner.

Limerick lost by one point to Clare in round one but regrouped to defeat 2015 All Ireland finalists Tipperary last Wednesday.

This Wednesday night Limerick will bid to secure a second win in the competition for the first time since 2008.

Limerick are captained by Diarmaid Kelly, while manager Jerry O’Sullivan is in his fourth year at the helm.

Limerick: Aaron Murphy (Fr Caseys); Gearoid Brennan (Claughaun), Fionn Murphy (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Daniel Enright (Monaleen); Seamus Hurley (Newcastle West), Adam Kearns (St Senans), Oran Collins (Adare); Josh Ryan (Oola), Diarmaid Kelly (Newcastle West), Eoin O’Mahony (Ballylanders), Colm McSweeney (Gearld Griffins), Noel Callinan (St Kierans); Anthony Barrett (Kilmallock),  Adam Storan (Mungret St Pauls), James Ryan (Athea). Sub: William O’Mahony (Oola), Conor O’Grady (Hospital-Herbertstown), Sean Ryan (Athea), Darragh Ranahan (Ballysteen), Paudie Sheedy (Kilmallock), Luke Cardy (Adare), Eoghan Carew (Monaleen), Jason Kiely (Claughaun), James Kelly (Monaleen).