29 Sept 2022

In Pictures: Murroe celebrate Limerick Womens Cup final victory over Aisling Annacotty

MURROE were crowned LWSSL Division One League Cup winners with victory over Aisling Annacotty.

The final of the Limerick Womens and Schoolgirls Soccer League competition was played in the Markets Field.

Murroe were 5-2 winners with goals from Annie Blackwell, Emma Kett, Aisling Regan, Nicole Bennett, and Leanne Doyle.

Photographer Brendan Gleeson was in attendance for the Limerick Leader.

Click 'Next' or 'Previous' for more pictures.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.