24 May 2022

FAI confirm Treaty United to take part in WNL

FAI confirm Treaty United to take part in WNL

The Women’s National League Committee has today confirmed the decision to expand the 2020 Women's National League (WNL) to nine teams. Bohemian FC have been accepted to participate in the WNL, while Treaty United's application to enter the WNL has also been accepted.

Both sides join Athlone Town AFC in joining the WNL for the first time this year.

The Fixture List for the 2020 season will be released on Thursday, February 20th.

2020 Women's National League participants:
Athlone Town, Bohemian FC, Cork City, DLR Waves, Galway WFC, Peamount United, Shelbourne, Treaty United, Wexford Youths. 

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.