Munster Rugby confirm squad for South African tour

Munster Rugby confirm squad for South African tour

Kevin O'Byrne in action for Munster against the Dragons

Munster Rugby have headed off to South Africa today for a two week, two game tour. The men in red have taken a 28 man squad to take on the Southern Kings and the Cheetahs in round two and three of the Guinness Pro14. It’s a short turnaround for the squad following yesterday’s 39-9 win against Dragons at Thomond Park as they travel to Dublin, then Doha, before another flight takes them to Johannesburg.

Included in the squad is newcomer Jed Holloway who was issued with his work permit during the week, and Academy players Diarmuid Barron and Keynan Knox.

Munster Squad:  Stephen Archer, James Cronin, Keynan Knox, Jeremy Loughman, Liam O’Connor, Diarmuid Barron, Rhys Marshall, Kevin O’Byrne, Billy Holland, Jed Holloway, Darren O’Shea, Fineen Wycherley, Arno Botha, Chris Cloete, Gavin Coombes, Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue, Neil Cronin, Alby Mathewson, Nick McCarthy, Tyler Bleyendaal, JJ Hanrahan, Shane Daly, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Calvin Nash, Darren Sweetnam, Mike Haley.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.