Search our Archive


Limerick Underage Football Academies in weekend action

Limerick Underage Football Academies in weekend action

LIMERICK’S Underage Football Academy teams play in their annual competitions this weekend.
The U16 and U15 teams are Limerick based while the U14s are bound for Waterford. The U16 squad will be based in Mick Neville Park in Rathkeale on Saturday with three games; Waterford (11am), Kerry North (12,30) and Cork Red (2pm).
The U16 management is David Lavin (Adare), Stephen Lavin (Adare), Conor Fitzgerald (Adare), John O’Grady (Oola) and Alan Finnegan (Na Piarsaigh). The U15 squad will play Wexford in LIT at 12noon.
The U15 management consists of manager Kevin Denihan (Galbally) with coach-selectors Andy Lane (St Senans), Damien Quaid (Rathkeale), Padraig McGrath (Galtee Gaels), Cathal Finucane (Kilteely-Dromkeen) and David Geaney (Dingle).
The U14s play three games in Bushy Park in Dungarvan – Kerry South (11.15am), Waterford (12.45) and Gold Tipperary (2.15pm).
The U14 management is John Keane, Denis O’Keeffe, Seanie Buckley, Darren Horan, Mike Meade and DJ Collins.
U14: Jake Foley, Tom Lloyd, Ben Gallagher, Muiris Ahern, Mark O’Brien, Luke Walsh (all Mungret); Cian Hartnett, Michael Kilbridge, Calum Boyle, Adam O’Shea, Cian Curtin (all Fr Caseys); Tom Ryan, Donal Couglan, Dylan McGrath, Paddy Downey (all Oola); John Fitzgerald, Stephen Young, Jamie Young (all Cappagh); Muris O’Dalaigh, Jack Dolan, Tom D’arcy (all Monaleen); James Keating, Jack Butler, Daniel Shabu (all Ahane); Bailey Ryan, James O’Sullivan, Shane Ryan (all Galbally); Eli Goldberg, Patrick Ivess (both Askeaton Ballysteen Kilcornan), Callum Murphy, Shane Heffernan (both Ballybricken Bohermore); Aaron Considine, Kian O’Brien (both Claughaun); Jim Downey, Senan Walsh (both St Senans), Con Frawley (Bruree-Killacolla), Niall Connaughton (Caherconlish), Aaron Roulston (Cappamore), Darragh Enright (Croom), Michael Fahy (Drom Broadford), Harry Tobin (Gerald Griffins), Eoin Horgan (Granagh Ballingarry), Cathal Lannigan Ryan (Pallasgreen), David Clancy (Rathkeale).
U15: Alan Finnegan, Will Madigan, Killian O'Mahony Aaron Kearns, Oisin O'Farrell (all St Senans); Nathan Murphy, Marc Nolan, Cullen Quigley, Ronan Quirke, Dylan O'Connor (all Fr Caseys), Conal O'Duinn, Oisin O'Connor, Darragh Clifford, Darragh Murray (all Monaleen); Cathal O'Mahony, Owen O'Sullivan, Conor Finn (all Galbally); Matt Moane, Colm O'Flaherty, Calum Ryan (all Ballysteen); Eoin O'Brien, Danny Mullane (both Drom Broadford); Sean Geraghty, Aaron Neville (both Newcastle West), Jamie Rogers, Jamie Behan (both Kildimo-Pallaskenry); Conor Whelan, Colin O'Grady (both Oola); Robert Galligan, Ross McNally (both Claughaun); Adam O'Keeffe, Jack Ryan (Galtee Gaels), Cian McGoey (Granagh Ballingarry), Lee Foley (Drom Broadford), Michael Clifford (Ballybricken-Bohermore), Liam Scanlan (Monagea), Bobby Enright (Feenagh-Kilmeedy), Colm O'Loughlin (Bruff), Liam Dennehy (Ballylanders), Jack Somers (Mungret St Pauls), Killian Aherne (Blackrock).
U16: Cillian O’Gorman, Colin Rochford, Darragh Bridgeman, Darragh O’Connor, Frank Corcoran, James Killian, Oisin Moss (all Mungret St Pauls); Cathal Hartnett, Diarmuid Buckley, Kevin Lane, Sam Quigley, Adam Fitzgerald (all Fr Caseys); Cathal McEnery, Conor Woulfe, Cormac Mann, Sean Ryan, Shane Fitzgerald (all St Kierans); David O'Shaughnessy, Jackson Griffin, Padraig McMahon (all Ballysteen); Donal Bourke, Eddie Ward, Michael Blashkov (all Newcastle West); Diarmuid Dennehy, Finn Clancy (both Bruff), Edward Brennan, Kenny Lynch (both Drom Broadford), Keith O’Brien, Pearse Shields (both St Patricks); Michael O'Mahony (Adare), Michael Tierney (Athea), Andrew Kearns (Caherconlish), Sam Riordan (Kilpeacon-Crecora), Eoin McGrath (Galbally), Zach McCarthy (Galtee Gaels), Gary Sheehan (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Brian Blackwell (Knockainey), Brian Coleman (Rathkeale).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.