Munster name team to face Benetton Rugby in Pro 14 play-off

Munster name team to face Benetton Rugby in Pro 14 play-off

Winger Keith Earls is back in the Munster side to face Benetton Rugby in the Guinness PRO 14 play-off after recovering from injury

THE Munster side has been named for Saturday’s Guinness PRO14 quarter-final against Benetton Rugby at Thomond Park, 3pm.

Scrum-half Conor Murray and winger Keith Earls are both included in the starting line-up for the knock-out tie with the Italians after being passed fit to play. However, out-half Joey Carbery, who has been troubled with a hamstring injury in recent weeks, is not named in the matchday squad.

Peter O’Mahony captains the side with three changes to the team that defeated Connacht last weekend as Rory Scannell, Earls, and Murray come into the backline.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Earls on either flank.

Scannell and Chris Farrell pair up in the centres with Murray and Tyler Bleyendaal in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row.

Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne start in the engine room with O’Mahony, Chris Cloete and CJ Stander completing the side in the back row.

Kids go free for the clash. Match tickets are available from €25 online at and supporters can order two free Junior tickets with each ticket purchased.

MUNSTER: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander. Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, John Ryan, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Dan Goggin.

BENETTTON RUGBY: Jayden Hayward, Ratuva Tavuyara, Marco Zanon, Luca Morisi, Monty Ioane,  Tommaso Allan (Capt), Dewaldt Duvenage, Toa Halafihi, Abraham Steyn, Sebastian Negri; Federico Ruzza, Marco Lazzaroni; Marco Riccioni, Luca Bigi, Nicola Quaglio. Replacements: Hame Faiva, Derrick Appiah, Tiziano Pasquali, Irné Herbst, Dean Budd, Tito Tebaldi, Antonio Rizzi, Alberto Sgarbi.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.