Search our Archive


Limerick in bid for All-Ireland minor camogie championship title against Laois

Limerick in bid for All-Ireland minor camogie championship title against Laois

LIMERICK play in the All-Ireland Minor B Camogie Championship final this Saturday.

Limerick play Laois in the decider in Nenagh at 1pm – the curtain-raiser to the All-Ireland Minor A final between Clare and Cork at 3pm.

Limerick are looking to win this title for a third time, adding to previous wins of 2009 and 2011.

Back in 2014, Limerick won their only All-Ireland Minor A title.

Limerick are managed by Kevin Connolly with coach Shane O’Neill. The backroom team is Rachel Cauley, Paul Hogan, Celia Nolan Cawley and Liz Hennessy.

Limerick beat Roscommon, Meath and Kildare in the group phase but lost to Saturday’s final opponents Laois, 0-14 to 2-5.

In the semi final last Saturday in Gort, Limerick defeated Westmeath, while Laois beat Derry in their last four tie. Two years ago Laois were All-Ireland U-16 B champions.

LIMERICK PANEL: Roisin Mann, Aishling Corbett,  Ella Whelan, Aoife Corbett, Iris Kenneally (all Newcastle West); Megan Ryan, Emily Condon, Isabelle Lyons, Aishling Walsh (all Crecora); Michelle Curtin, Noelle Curtin, Stephanie Woulfe (all Templeglantine); Aishling Ryan, Emma English, Roisin O’Carroll (all Galbally), Aoife Morrissey, Sarah Fitzgibbon, Ailbhe Larkin (all Mungret); Eva Butler, Caroline Brennan (both Bruff), Louise Butler, Annie Giltenane (both Adare), Sara Gillane (Patrickswell), Shauna Foley (Kilmallock), Enya Harrington (Na Piarsaigh), Sinead McElligott (Murroe-Boher), Katie Carroll (Ballyagran), Caitlin Bonfil (Monaleen), Valerie Shanahan (Killeedy), Shauna D’Arcy (Ahane), Orlaith Kelleher (Croagh-Kilfinny), Jade Gillane (Ballybrown), Sarah Condon (Knockaderry).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.