Search our Archive


LeaderSport Limerick SHC Team of the Week

LeaderSport Limerick SHC Team of the Week

Long serving Donie Ryan

AFTER round two of the Bon Secours Hospital Limerick SHC, LeaderSport selects it's Team of the Week.

Nine of the 12 clubs are represented with Patrickswell and Adare leading the way with three players each.

Ahane's Tom Morrissey is the only player to remain constant between round one and round two and is also the only player selected that played in Limerick's recent Allianz Hurling League final win. Ronan Connolly, Aaron Costello and Lorcan Lyons are in the weekly club team and were part of John Kiely's inter-county league winning panel.

The round one Team of the Week is available here

The Limerick SHC now breaks until round three will be played at the end of the Summer after the inter-county campaign.

TEAM: Brian Murray (Patrickswell); Ronan Connolly (Adare), Tommy Hayes (Doon), Aaron Costello (Kilmallock); Bryan Heavey (Garryspillane), Dermot Walsh (Knockainey), Josh Considine (Patrickswell); Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen), Micheal Ryan (Doon); Seanie Tobin (Murroe-Boher), Donie Ryan (Garryspillane), John Fitzgibbon (Adare); Kevin O'Brien (Patrickswell), Tom Morrissey (Ahane), Willie Griffin (Adare).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.