Munster 'A' named side to face Leinster 'A' in Cara Cup

Donn O'Sullivan


Donn O'Sullivan


Munster 'A' named side to face Leinster 'A' in Cara Cup

Munster's Keynan Knox will start at tight head for the game

The Munster 'A' side to face Leinster 'A' in the second and final Cara Cup game tonight in Massachusetts has been named.
Shannon scrum-half Jack Stafford captains the team with nine academy players in the starting XV – James McCarthy, Alan Tynan, Seán French, Ben Healy, Stafford, Eoghan Clarke, Keynan Knox, Seán O’Connor and Jack Daly.

Luke Kingston (Highfield) starts at full-back with McCarthy and Conor Phillips (Young Munster) on either flank.

French and Tynan form the centre partnership with Stafford and Healy in the half-backs.

Luke Masters (Shannon), Clarke and Knox pack down in the front row with Cian Reale (Old Crescent) and Paddy Kelly (Young Munster) in the engine room.

O’Connor, Ross O’Neill (Cork Constitution) and Daly complete the side.

Munster A defeated the New England Free Jacks, who are joining US Major League Rugby next year, in their first Cara Cup game on Saturday. Read the match report here.

Munster A: Luke Kingston; Conor Phillips, Alan Tynan, Seán French, James McCarthy; Ben Healy, Jack Stafford (C); Luke Masters, Eoghan Clarke, Keynan Knox; Cian Reale, Paddy Kelly; Seán O’Connor, Ross O’Neill, Jack Daly.

Replacements: Billy Scannell, Shane O’Driscoll, David Jennings, Duncan Williams, James Hart.

Cara Cup Fixture
Wednesday, April 10

Munster A v Leinster A, Union Point Sports Complex Weymouth, Massachusetts, 7pm local time/1am Irish time;