Search our Archive


Limerick team revealed to play Waterford in Allianz Football League

Limerick team revealed to play Waterford in Allianz Football League

BILLY Lee and his Limerick senior football management have given a vote of confidence to the team that beat London last weekend for the Allianz Football League tie with Waterford this Sunday.

The round two Division Four encounter takes place in Mick Neville Park in Rathkeale, with a 2pm throw-in.

Limerick will be looking to repeat last year's league win over Waterford to make it back-to-back wins at the beginning of the league series.

While Limerick were beating London in Ruislip, Waterford lost to Wicklow in their round one game.

Limerick will be on the road the following weekend - playing Wicklow in Aughrim.

LIMERICK: Donal O’Sullivan (Monaleen); Sean O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Garrett Noonan (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Paul Maher (Adare); Colm McSweeney (Gerald Griffins), Iain Corbett (Newcastle West), Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher-Broadford); Darragh Treacy (St Kierans), Tommie Childs (Galtee Gaels); Peter Nash (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Jamie Lee (Newcastle West), Davey Lyons (Adare); Sean McSweeney (St Kierans), Patrick Begley (Mungret St Pauls), Seamus O’Carroll (Castleknock, Dublin). Subs: John Chawke (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Oran Collins (Adare), Michael Donovan (Galbally), Jim Liston (Gearld Griffins), Gordan Browne (Na Piarsaigh), Tony McCarthy (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Adam Kearns (St Senans), Stephen Keeley (Adare), Brian Donovan (Monaleen), Michael Fitzgibbon (Feohanagh-Castlemahon), Kieran Daly (Na Piarsaigh).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.