Search our Archive


Limerick name football side to face London in league opener

Limerick name football side to face London in league opener

The dressing rooms at Ruislip where Limerick will begin their 2019 campaign

Limerick senior football manager Billy Lee has named his starting fifteen for this Sunday's Allianz Football league opener against London in Ruislip (2pm) 

Joint captain's Donal O'Sullivan and Iain Corbett are both included. The placement of Corbett at centre back is a boost for Lee's men who were missing the Newcastle West star for their heavy defeat to Cork in the McGrath Cup. 

Darragh Treacy partners Tommie Childs at midfield, while Patrick Begley will be the focal point of a full forward line alongside Sean McSweenyey and Seamus O'Carroll. 

For more on this game, see on Sunday evening and Monday's Limerick Leader Newspaper. 


  1. Donal O’Sullivan Dónall Ó Suilleabhain Monaleen
  2. Sean O’Dea Séan Ó Deá Kilteely Dromkeen
  3. Gareth Noonan Garett Ó Nunáin Dromcollogher Broadford
  4. Paul Maher Pól Ó Meachair Adare
  5. Colm McSweeney Colm Mac Suibhne Gerald Griffins
  6. Iain Corbett Iain Ó Coirbín Newcastlewest
  7. Cillian Fahy Cillian Ó Fathaigh Dromcollogher Broadford
  8. Darragh Treacy Darragh Ó Treasaigh St Kieran's
  9. Tommie Childs Tómas Childs Galtee Gaels
  10. Peter Nash Peadar de Nais Kildimo Pallaskenry
  11. Jamie Lee Seamus Mac Laoidhigh Newcastlewest
  12. Davy Lyons Dáithí Ó Laighin Adare
  13. Sean McSweeney Séan Mac Suibhne St Kieran's
  14. Patrick Begley Pádraig Ó Beaglaoich Mungret St Pauls
  15. Seamus O’Carroll Seamus Ó Cearúill Castleknock

16. John Chawke Sean Chawke Kildimo/Pallaskenry
17. Oran Collins Órán Ó Coileáin Adare
18. Michael Donovan Micheal Ó Donnabháin Galbally
19. Jim Liston Séamus Liostún Gearld Griffins
20. Gordan Browne Gordan De Brún Na Piarsaigh
21. Tony McCarthy Antoin Mac Carthaigh Kildimo Pallaskenry
22. Adam Kerins Adam O Ciaráin St Senans
23. Stephen Keeley Stiofán O Caollaí Adare
24. Brian Donovan Briain Ó Donnabháin Monaleen
25. Michael Fitzgibbon Micheal Mac Giobúin Feohanagh/Castlemahon
26. Kieran Daly Ciarán Ó Dálaigh Na Piarsaigh

Manager: Billy Lee

Coach: Brian Begley.  Assistant Coaches: Seamus O'Donnell & Sean Kiely.  S&C: Adrian O'Brien

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.