Limerick stars named in Irish squad to face U21s

Limerick stars named in Irish squad to face U21s

Pike Rovers keeper Gary Neville

Head coach Gerry Davis has named a panel of Irish Amateur players to play Stephen Kenny’s Under 21’s (home based players) squad in Whitehall on Wednesday the February 6 (7.45pm kick-0ff)

Gary Neville and Stephen McGann of Pike Rovers has been included in the initial squad with Limerick duo Shane Clarke (Janesboro) and Chris Smith (Abbeyfeale) on the reserve list. 

The following players are included in the selection:

Brendan O Connell (Rockmount FC )
Gary Neville (Pike Rovers )
Jordan Buckley  (Usher Celtic)
Mark Horgan ( Avondale Utd )
Shane Stritch  (Bluebell Utd)
Eoin Hayes   ( Newmarket Celtic)
Noel Murray (St Mochtas FC)
Christopher McCarthy  (Mayfield FC)
Shane Ryan ( St Michaels )
Niall Brennan   (Carbury FC)
Stephen Mc Gann ( Pike Rovers )
Conor Tourish  ( Letterkenny Rovers)
Liam Brady (Crumlin Utd )
Stephen Kelly  (Newmarket Celtic)
Thomas Hyland (Crumlin  Utd )
Colm Carney ( Trim Celtic)
Enda Curran ( Mervue Utd )
Paul Murphy (Sheriff YC)
Jimmy Carr  (St Michaels FC)

Standby Players:  Brian Fitzgerald  (Cobh Wanderers), Alan Mc Greal (Crumlin UtD), Mikey Quinn ( Crumlin Utd), Shane Clarke (Janesboro FC), Chris Smith (Abbeyfeale Utd), Sean Guerins ( St Michaels FC)

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.