Search our Archive


39-man Limerick senior football panel confirmed for 2019

39-man Limerick senior football panel confirmed for 2019

Limerick football manager Billy Lee

BILLY Lee and his Limerick senior football management have announced a 39-man senior football panel for 2019.

Iain Corbett and Donal O'Sullivan will be joint captains in a panel that has plenty newcomers and changes from last season.

Five players that played championship in 2018 (losses to Clar and Mayo) are not involved for varying reasons - Josh Ryan, Danny Neville, Paul White, Daniel Daly and Killian Ryan.

Limerick played six Allianz League games last season and a further six players that saw game time are no longer invovled - David Ward, Robbie Bourke, Shane Doherty, Shane Cusack, Ray O'Flaherty and Eoin Joy.

That 12 from the 2018 panel, no longer involved for varying seasons.

Among the newcomers are Ronan Lynch, Stephen Keely, Brian Donovan, Michael Donovan, Adrian Enright and sub-goalkeeper John Chawke.

Limerick begin their 2019 Allianz Football League Division Four campaign in London on Sunday January 27 against London. In the McGrath Cup two weeks ago, Limerick lost heavily to Cork.

PANEL: Oran Collins, Dave Connolly, Stephen Keeley, Davey Lyons, Paul Maher (all Adare), Donal O’Sullivan, Brian Donovan, Daniel Enright, Darragh Kennedy, Luke Murphy (all Monaleen), Gordon Brown, Kieran Daly, Ronan Lynch (all Na Piarsaigh), John Chawke Tony McCarthy, Peter Nash (all Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Tommy Griffin, Jim Liston, Colm McSweeney (all Gerald Griffins), Garrett Noonan, Cillian Fahy (both Dromcollogher-Broadford), Iain Corbett, Jamie Lee (both Newcastle West), Tommie Childs, Sean McGrath (both Galtee Gaels), Sean McSweeney, Darragh Treacy (both St Kierans), Patrick Begley (Mungret), Padraig De Brun (Firies, Co Kerry), Michael Donovan (Galbally), Adrian Enright (Fr Caseys), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen), Mike Fitzgibbon (Castlemahon), Denis Greaney (Athea), Adam Kearns (St Senans), Seamus O’Carroll (Castleknock, Co Dublin), Sean O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Cormac O’Shea (Cappagh), Padraig Scanlon (Glin).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.