One change to Munster team to face Leinster in PRO 14 semi final

One change to Munster team to face Leinster in PRO 14 semi final

JJ Hanrahan retains his place in the team

JJ Hanrahan gets the nod over Ian Keatley in the Munster side to face Leinster in Saturday afternoon’s Guinness PRO14 semi-final at the RDS Arena.

Head Coach Johann van Graan has made just one change to the starting XV that defeated Edinburgh in the semi-final qualifier at Thomond Park two weeks ago as John Ryan comes into the side at tighthead prop.

Hooker Rhys Marshall, a try-scorer in the Edinburgh win, is set to make his 50th appearance for Munster in the clash.

Simon Zebo starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls on the flanks.

Rory Scannell is partnered by Sammy Arnold in the centres with the half-back pairing of Conor Murray and JJ Hanrahan also unchanged.

Ryan joins James Cronin and Marshall in the front row as Jean Kleyn and Billy Holland team up once again in the engine room.

Captain Peter O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander form the back row.

Niall Scannell returns from injury to take his place on the bench alongside fellow forwards Dave Kilcoyne, Ciaran Parker, Gerbrandt Grobler and Robin Copeland.

Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley and Darren Sweetnam are the backline replacements.

MUNSTER: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander. Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Ciaran Parker, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.