Limerick trio selected in Lidl Ladies Football Team of the League

Jerome O'Connell


Jerome O'Connell


Limerick trio selected in  Lidl Ladies Football Team of the League

THREE Limerick players have been selected on the Lidl Division Four Team of the 2018 Ladies National Football League.

Limerick defenders Olivia Giltenane (Mungret St Pauls), Shauna Ryan (Murroe-Boher) and forward Mairead Kavanagh (St Ailbes) have all be honoured with selection.

The players on each of the four divisional selections were nominated by opposition managers after each round of fixtures, and the players who received the most nominations have been included.

The Division 4 team includes four players from recently-crowned champions Wicklow, three representatives each from runners-up Louth and Limerick, two from Antrim and one each from Derry, Fermanagh and Carlow.

The players will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday evening, May 25.

The Lidl Manager of the Month for May will also be revealed on the night, as well as the overall Lidl Manager of the League.

Division 4 Lidl NFL Team of the League

Kim Connors (Wicklow)

Emily Mulhall (Wicklow)

Emma Kelly (Antrim)

Olivia Giltenane (Limerick)

Shauna Ryan (Limerick)

Stephanie Cochrane (Antrim)

Lorna Fusciardi (Wicklow)

Emma Doherty (Derry)

Sinéad Woods (Louth)

Paula Murray (Louth)

Jackie Kinch (Wicklow)

Mairead Kavanagh (Limerick)

Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh)

Kate Flood (Louth)

Grania Murphy (Carlow)