Search our Archive


Munster final for Limerick U-14 ladies footballers

Munster final for Limerick U-14 ladies footballers

Munster finalists: Limerick U-14 ladies football panel

LIMERICK play in the Munster U-14 C Ladies Football Championship final this Saturday.

The April 21 fixture takes place in Mallow at 1pm against Clare.

When the sides meet a few weeks ago, Limerick came out on top but Limerick have a number of injuries worries and expect a tough battle from Clare in the final.

Limerick have joint managers in Breda Ahern (Ahane) and Pat Madigan (Murroe-Boher) with coaches-selectors in Kieran O’Keeffe (Mungret St Pauls), Bill Hennessy (St Brigids), John Wallace (Knockainey) and Mark Purcell (Pallasgreen Sarsfields). The team’s strength and conditioning coach is Fiona Oliver (Murroe-Boher).

LIMERICK PANEL: Kaylin O’Connor (Fr Caseys), Rachael Donnellan (Ahane), Ciara Keaveney (Ahane), Ellie Woulfe (Monagea), Sophie Naughton (Knockainey), Shonagh Tierney (Fr Caseys), Aisling Farrell (Monagea), Rianna Wallace (Knockainey), Shonagh Murphy (St Brigids), Grace O’Connor (Feohanagh-Castlemahon), Ciara Hodges (Monaleen), Kate Hennessy (St Brigids), Molly Hussey (Ahane), Saoirse McCarthy (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Ciara O’Keeffe (Mungret St Pauls), Laoise Browne (Ballylanders), Ele Madigan (Ahane), Ella O’Connor (St Senans), Ciara Oliver (Murroe-Boher), Emily O’Halloran (Monaleen), Katie Buckley (Dromin-Athlacca Banogue), Ella Ryan (Ahane), Ava Horgan (Fr Caseys), Saoirse Fitzgerald (Monaleen), Ella Tobin (Gerald Griffins), Molly Hyland (St Brigids), Lauren Magill (Ahane), Ella Mason (Mungret St Pauls), Ella Doyle (Monaleen), Eadaoin Rowsome (St Ailbes), Caoimhe Butler (Pallas Sarsfields), Sarah Jane Flynn (Murroe-Boher), Maria Campbell (Mungret St Pauls), Ciara McNamara (Pallasgreen Sarsfields), Monica Sheehan (Mungret St Pauls), Sarah Dillon (Pallas Sarsfields), Chloe Naughton (Knockainey), Arlene Brosnan (Fr Caseys), Aoife Purcell (Pallasgreen Sarsfields), Emma Kett (Murroe-Boher), Sarah Butler (Mungret St Pauls).

This Sunday April 22, the Feile finals take place in the UL 4G GAA pitches.

The Division 1 Final (Eileen Carmody Memorial Cup) will see Ahane taking on Mungret St Paul’s at 12noon. Ahane are first time Feile finalists while Mungret St Paul’s were champions in 2013 and 2015.

The Division 2 Final will see Knockainey take on Monaleen at 11am.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.