Search our Archive


Limerick reveal team for Allianz Football League game in London

Limerick reveal team for Allianz Football League game in London

Limerick midfielder Darragh Treacy

BILLY Lee has named an unchanged Limerick team for Sunday’s Allianz Football League visit to London.

The Limerick management have kept faith with the side that lost to Carlow last Sunday in the Gaelic Grounds. Indeed 14 of the side also started the round one loss to Laois.

Sunday’s round three game in Division Four has a 1pm start in Ruislip as Limerick make a first visit to London since the 2013 league campaign.

As Limerick go in search of a first win of 2018, the team is captained by goalkeeper Donal O’Sullivan with vice-captain full back Sean O’Dea.

LIMERICK: Donal O’Sullivan (Monaleen); Garrett Noonan (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Sean O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen); Daniel Daly (Fr Caseys), Paul White (Rathkeale), Jim Liston (Gearld Griffins); Darragh Treacy (St Kierans), David Ward (Fr Caseys); David Connolly (Adare), Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher-Broadford),  Tony McCarthy (Kildimo-Pallaskenry); Peter Nash (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Danny Neville (Ballysteen), Jamie Lee (Newcastle West). Subs: James Brouder (Mountcollins), Shane Doherty (Adare), Shane Cusack (Monaleen), Colm McSweeney (Gerald Griffins), Tommy Griffin (Gerald Griffins), Seamus O’Carroll (Castleknock, Dublin), Robbie Bourke (Adare), Sean McSweeney (St Kierans), Pádraig De Brún (Firies, Kerry), Padraig Scanlon (Glin), Josh Ryan (Oola). 

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.