Search our Archive


Limerick hurling team named to face Offaly

Limerick hurling team named to face Offaly

Limerick manager John Kiely

The Limerick senior hurling management team have announced the Limerick team to play Offaly in the Allianz Hurling League on Sunday February 4 at 2pm.

The side, which will take to the field at Bord na Mona O’Connor Park Tullamore, shows one change from the side which defeated Laois in Round One, as Gearoid Hegarty is replaced by Barry Murphy. The side will once more be captained by Paul Browne in the absence of squad captain Declan Hannon who remains out injured. 

Offaly will be a real test for John Kiely's men as their confidence is high following a win over Dublin in Croke Park last Saturday night.

Limerick side in Full: 

1. Nicky Quaid Effin

2. Sean Finn Bruff

3.. Seamus Hickey Murroe Boher

4. Richie English Doon

5. Diarmaid Byrnes Patrickswell

6. Dan Morrissey Ahane

7. Paddy O’Loughlin Kilmallock

8. Paul Browne (Capt) Bruff

9. Cian Lynch Patrickswell

10. Tom Morrissey Ahane

11. Darragh O’Donovan Doon

12. Barry O’Connell Kildomo-Pallaskenry

13. Aaron Gillane Patrickswell

14. Seamus Flanagan Feohanagh

15. Barry Murphy Doon

Fir Ionad

16. Barry Hennessy Kilmallock 17. Gearoidh Hegarty St. Patrick’s 18. Richie McCarthy Blackrock 19. Declan Hannon Adare 20 Oisin O’Reilly Kilmallock 21. Darragh Fanning Pallasgreen 22. David Reidy Dromin- Athlacca 23. Colin Ryan Pallasgreen 24. Mike Mackey Adare 25. Andrew LaTouche Cosgrove Monaleen 26. Lorcan Lyons Monaleen

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.