Search our Archive


Limerick Senior Footballers name side to take on Carlow

Limerick footballers fail to Laois in first league tie

Defeat for Limerick in Portlaoise in Allianz Football League

The Limerick Senior Football team has been announced for the Allianz Football League game on Sunday. Limerick will play Carlow at the Gaelic Grounds at 2pm in Round Two Division 4.

In the one change from last week, David Ward replaces the injured Padraig Scanlon. 

Both sides were in action last weekend, Carlow scored a win over London in Ruislip while Limerick lost out to Laois in Portlaoise

Team in full:

1. Donal O’Sullivan (Capt)
2. Gareth Noonan
3. Sean O’Dea
4. Brian Fanning
5. Daniel Daly.
6. Paul White
7. Jim Liston
8. Darragh Treacy
9. David Ward
10. David Connolly
11. Cillian Fahy
12. Tony McCarthy
13. Peter Nash
14. Danny Neville
15. Jamie Lee
16. James Brouder
17. Shane Doherty
18. Edward Sheehy
19. Colm McSweeney
20. Tommy Griffin
21. Seamus O’Carroll
22. Robbie Bourke
23. Sean McSweeney
24. Pádraig De Brún
25. Kieran Daly
26. Padraig Scanlon

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.