High noon Tuesday for Limerick FC's SSE Airtricity League fixtures release

High noon Tuesday for Limerick FC's SSE Airtricity League fixtures release

The SSE Airtricity League Premier Division trophy

LIMERICK FC fans will learn the fixtures for the 2018 SSE Airtricity League season at noon today Tuesday, December 19.

With 36 league games in the Premier Division season, Limerick FC’s league season will start on Friday, February 16.

Clubs in the 10-team Premier Division will play each other four times in all in the league.

In the First Division, the promotion play-off winner involving the teams finishing second to fourth will then play the team which finishes ninth in the Premier Division in the final promotion/relegation play-off, with all play-offs played over two legs.

The champions of the First Division will be guaranteed automatic promotion to the Premier Division where they will replace the team which finishes 10th in the top tier.

The mid-season break will take place from Saturday, June 16 to Thursday, June 28.

The Irish Daily Mail FAI Cup Final is set for Sunday, November 4 at the Aviva Stadium. The EA SPORTS Cup Final will take place on Saturday, September 15.

Due to a reconfiguration of the UEFA competitions, the UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League will begin a week later, and at the same time, on the week beginning Monday, July 9.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.