Three Munster players added to Ireland squad

Three Munster players added to Ireland squad

THREE Munster players have been included among six players added to the Ireland squad ahead of Saturday’s autumn international clash with Canada at the Aviva Stadium.

Prop Dave Kilcoyne, who bagged a brace of tries in Munster’s emphatic Pro12 win over the Ospreys on Friday, back-rower Jack O’Donoghue and flying winger Darren Sweetnam have all been added to Joe Schmidt’s squad.

Niyi Adeolokun, Tiernan O'Halloran (both Connacht) and Dan Leavy (Leinster) have also joined the squad at Carton House today. Monday.

Munster’s Keith Earls is also included in the squad to face Canada after serving a two-week suspension.

Jordi Murphy leaves the squad after damaging the ACL in his left knee which rules him out of action for between 6-9 months. There were no other injury concerns to report from national camp following Saturday night’s historic victory over the New Zealand All-Blacks at Soldier Field, Chicago.

There are 9 uncapped players in the extended 39 man squad for the Canada clash. 

Ireland squad: Niyi Adeolukun (Connacht)*; Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht); Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (Capt); Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster); Sean Cronin (St Marys/Leinster); Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht); Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster); Tadgh Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster); Craig Gilroy (Ulster); Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster); Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster); Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster); Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster); Billy Holland (Cork Constitution/Munster)*; Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster); Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster); Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster); Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster)*; Kieran Marmion (Buccaneers/Connacht); Luke Marshall (Ulster); Jack McGrath (St Marys/Leinster); Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster)*; Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster); Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster); Jack O'Donoghue (UL Bohemians/Munster)*; Tiernan O'Halloran (Buccaneers/Connacht); Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster); Jared Payne (Ulster); Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster)*; Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster); John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster)*; Jonathan Sexton (St Marys/Leinster); CJ Stander (Munster); Darren Sweetnam (Cork Constitution/Munster)*; Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster); James Tracy (UCD/Leinster)*; Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster); Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster); Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)