GAA fixture planners outline key hurling championship dates

GAA fixture planners outline key hurling championship dates

THE fixtures have been released for the next round of club hurling championship, where Na Piarsaigh will battle to keep hold of their Limerick, Munster and All Ireland titles.

The Caherdavin men have only one win from three starts and need to win their two remaining group games and also hope that results elsewhere go in their favour.

Next up for Shane O’Neill’s Na Piarsaigh are South Liberties, while the big game is the meeting of Doon and Ballybrown.

Doon and Adare are the current table-toppers with 100% records, while Ballybrown and Kilmallock are also unbeaten – playing out a thrilling draw in the previous round at the end of May.

Credit Union Limerick SHC round 4

Kilmallock v Bruree, Friday August 19 in Bruff at 6.45pm

Na Piarsaigh v South Liberties, Friday August 19 in Claughaun at 6.45pm

Adare v Knockainey, Saturday August 20 in Kilmallock at 6.45pm

Patrickswell v Ahane, Saturday August 20 in Gaelic Grounds at 6.45pm

Bruff v Murroe-Boher, Sunday August 21 in Caherconlish at 1.00pm

Doon v Ballybrown, Sunday August 21 in Kilmallock at 6.45pm


LIT Limerick Premier IHC round 5

Cappamore v Granagh-Ballingarry, Friday August 19 in Kilmallock at 6.45pm

Blackrock v Monaleen, Saturday August 20 in Bruff at 2.30pm

Garryspillane v Croom, Saturday August 20 in Bruff at 4.00pm

Feohanagh v Effin, Sunday August 21 in Ballingarry at 1.00pm


Nick Grene Sportground Limerick IHC round 4

Newcastle West v Pallasgreen, Friday August 12 in Kilmallock at 7.00pm

Feenagh-Kilmeedy v Mungret, Saturday August 13 in Croagh at 7.00pm

Hospital-Herbertstown v Claughaun Old Christians, Saturday August 13 in Caherconlish at 7.00pm

Knockaderry v St Kierans, Saturday August 13 in Newcastle West at 7.00pm

Glenroe v Dromin-Athlacca, Sunday August 14 in Kilfinane at 7.00pm

Kildimo-Pallaskenry v Dromcollogher-Broadford, Sunday August 14 in The Bog Garden at 7.00pm