Munster name team for Treviso test

Munster name team for Treviso test

Munster have named two changes to their side to take on Treviso in Sunday’s Champions Cup game in Italy.

John Ryan, who has signed a new three-year contract to keep him at Munster until June 2019, comes into the front row in place of Mario Sagario while Donnacha Ryan replaces Mark Chisholm in the second row.

The rest of the side remains unchanged from last week’s win over Stade Francais but James Cronin is included on the bench after recovering from injury while Gerhard van den Heever also comes back into the match day squad instead of Lucas Gonzales Amorisino.

Munster’s game against Treviso kicks off at 1pm on Sunday and is live on BT Sport.

Meanwhile, the Munster ‘A’ team has also been named ahead of Saturday's B&I Cup game against London Scottish. That game will take place at CBC Lansdowne at 2pm.

MUNSTER: Simon Zebo, Keith Earls, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Ronan O'Mahony; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoye, Mike Sherry, John Ryan; Dave Foley, Donnacha Ryan; Billy Holland, Tommy O'Donnell, CJ Stander Capt. Replacements: Niall Scannell, James Cronin, Mario Sagario, Mark Chisholm, Robin Copeland, Jack O'Donoghue, Tomás O'Leary, Gerhard van den Heever.

MUNSTER A: David Johnston; Stephen Fitzgerald, Dan Goggin, Cian Bohane, Darren Sweetnam; Johnny Holland, Duncan Williams; Liam O'Connor, Kevin O'Byrne, Peter McCabe; Lee Nicholas, Sean McCarthy; Jordan Coghlan, Sean Doyle, Shane Buckley - capt. Replacements: Eddie Rossiter, Brian Scott, Ollie Lyons, Conor Oliver, Ryan Foley, Ned Hodson, Steven McMahon.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.