Search our Archive


Limerick players represented on Munster panels

Munster panels announced
LIMERICK will represented by 11 players in this weekend’s GAA inter-provincial hurling and football games.

LIMERICK will represented by 11 players in this weekend’s GAA inter-provincial hurling and football games.

This Saturday December 5, the Munster hurlers play Leinster in Pearse Stadium Galway at 2.00, while the Munster footballers play Leinster in Páirc Esler in Newry at 4.00

The hurling panel includes seven players from Limerick and Tipperary, six from Clare, four from Cork, and one each from Waterford and Kerry.

The Munster football panel has nine players from Kerry, four from Limerick and Cork, three from Tipperary and two each from Clare and Waterford.

Former Limerick football midfielder John Galvin is a selector in Ger O’Sullivan’s football management. Former Kerry player Tommy Griffin is the other selector.

Current Limerick minor hurling coach Anthony Daly is the Munster inter-pro hurling manager. The Clareman has Waterford’s John Mullane and Tipperary’s Tommy Dunne as selectors

MUNSTER HURLING PANEL: Padraic Maher (Tipperary), John Conlon (Clare), Cian Dillon (Clare), Shane Golden (Clare), David McInerney (Clare), Shane O’Donnell (Clare), Conor Ryan (Clare), Mark Ellis (Cork), Seamus Harnedy (Cork), Anthony Nash (Cork), Paudie O’Sullivan (Cork), Shane Nolan (Kerry), Paul Browne (Limerick), Tom Condon (Limerick), Shane Dowling (Limerick), Cian Lynch (Limerick), Paudie O’Brien (Limerick), Gavin O’Mahony (Limerick), James Ryan (Limerick), Cathal Barrett (Tipperary), James Barry (Tipperary), Kieran Bergin (Tipperary), Darren Gleeson (Tipperary), Patrick Maher (Tipperary), John O’Dwyer (Tipperary), Noel Connors (Waterford).

MUNSTER FOOTBALL PANEL: Aidan O’Mahony (Kerry), Gary Brennan (Clare), Jamie Malone (Clare), Eoin Cadogan (Cork), James Loughrey (Cork), Brian O‘Driscoll (Cork), Kevin O’Driscoll (Cork), Daithi Casey (Kerry), Conor Cox (Kerry), Alan Fitzgerald (Kerry), Fionn Fitzgerald (Kerry), Mark Griffin (Kerry), Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Paul Murphy (Kerry), Gary O’Sullivan (Kerry), Seanie Buckley (Limerick), Ian Corbett (Limerick), Pa Ranahan (Limerick), Brian Scanlon (Limerick), Peter Acheson (Tipperary), Steven O’Brien (Tipperary), Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary), Thomas O’Gorman (Waterford), Paul Whyte (Waterford).

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.