16 May 2022

Limerick football team confirmed for Munster Championship semi final with Tipperary

Limerick football team

Limerick football manager Billy Lee

BILLY Lee has revealed his Limerick team for this evening's Munster Senior Football Championship semi final.

Limerick play Tipperary at 7pm in Thurles in the Munster SFC semi final bidding to reach the May 28 final against Kerry.

Limerick's team is unchanged from the side which scored a dramatic penalty shootout win over Clare in the previous round.

There is one change from the 11 substitutions with Bob Childs replacing Tony McCarthy.

LIMERICK: Donal O'Sullivan (Monaleen); Sean O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen), Michael Donovan (Galbally); Cian Sheehan (Newcastle West), Iain Corbett (Newcastle West), Paul Maher (Adare); Darragh Treacy (St Kierans), Cillian Fahy (Dromcollogher-Broadford); Adrian Enright (Fr Caseys), Brian Donovan (Monaleen), James Naughton (St Senans); Peter Nash (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Josh Ryan (Oola), Hugh Bourke (Adare). Subs: Aaron O’Sullivan (Pallasgreen), Jim Liston (Gerald Griffins), Luke Murphy (Monaleen), Colm McSweeney (Gerald Griffins), Gordon Brown (Na Piarsaigh), Bob Childs (Galtee Gaels), Tommy Griffin (Gerald Griffins), Padraig de Brun (Firies, Co Kerry), Killian Ryan (Mungret St Pauls), Diarmaid Kelly (Newcastle West), Robbie Bourke (Adare).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.