Limerick GAA inter-county fixture list for 2015

Limerick GAA suppoters will be hoping to have another long and successful season in 2015
GAA Officials in Croke Park have confirmed the inter-county senior hurling and football fixtires for 2015.

GAA Officials in Croke Park have confirmed the inter-county senior hurling and football fixtires for 2015.

The confirmation shows that TJ Ryan’s Limerick senior hurlers will be in Munster championship on Sunday May 24 when they play Clare.

John Brudair’s senior footballers will be in championship action the following weekend on either the Saturday or Sunday and again against Clare.

In the league, the hurlers will again play in Division 1B, while the footballers are in Division 3.

The hurlers will play three of their five encounters at home - in the Gaelic Grounds against Waterford and Offaly and in Kilmallock against Laois. They will face trips away to Antrim and Wexford.

The Wexford fixture will be a double-header on March 8.

That will be one of four away games out of seven for the footballers. They will be at home to Armagh in the Gaelic Grounds and Sligo and Clare in Newcastle West. They face trips away to Tipperary, Wexford, Fermanagh and Louth.

Sunday February 1

NFL Round 1 - Limerick v Sligo in Newcastle West at 2.00

Sunday February 8

NFL Round 2 - Tipperary v Limerick in Semple Stadium Thurles at 2.00

Saturday February 14

NHL Round 1 - Limerick v Waterford in the Gaelic Grounds at 7.00

Sunday February 22

NHL Round 2 - Antrim v Limerick in Ballycastle at 2.00

Sunday March 1

NFL Round 3 - Limerick v Armagh in the Gaelic Grounds at 2.00

Sunday March 8

NHL Round 3 - Wexford v Limerick in Wexford Park at 12.45

NFL Round 4 - Wexford v Limerick in Wexford Park at 2.00

Saturday March 14

NHL Round 4 - Limerick v Offaly in the Gaelic Grounds at 7.00

Sunday March 15

NFL Round 5 - Fermanagh v Limerick in Brewster Park, Enniskillen at 2.00

Sunday March 22

NHL Round 5 - Limerick v Laois in Kilmallock at 2.00

Sunday March 29

NFL Round 6 - Limerick v Clare in Newcastle West at 2.00

NHL quarter-finals - Top four in Division 1A v top four in Division 1B

Sunday April 5

NFL Round 7 - Louth v Limerick in Drogheda at 2.00

Sunday April 19

NHL semi-finals

Saturday April 25

NFL Division 3 Final

Sunday May 3

NHL final

Sunday May 24

Munster SHC quarter-final - Limerick v Clare

May 30/31

Munster SFC quarter-final - Limerick v Clare

June 13-14

Munster SFC semi-final - Limerick/Clare v Cork

Sunday June 21

Munster SHC semi-final - Limerick/Clare v Tipperary

Sunday July 5

Munster SFC Final

Sunday July 12

Munster SHC Final