Limerick trio kept apart in Harty Cup draw

Ardscoil R�s mentor Niall Moran
THREE Limerick sides will compete in the 2015/16 Harty Cup.

THREE Limerick sides will compete in the 2015/16 Harty Cup.

The West Limerick Colleges amalgamation does not feature in the groupings for the new Munster post primary schools senior A hurling championship.

The West Limerick amalgamation are also gone from the Corn Ui Mhuiri, leaving Limerick without a senior football presence for the new season.

Limerick’s hurling representatives are Ardscoil Ris, Castletroy College and Doon’s Scoil na Trionaide.

All three are in different groups and will be bidding to secure the two quarter final places from their respective groups.

Ardscoil Ris are in a group of five with Waterford duo DLS and Blackwater and Cork duo Bandon and Midleton. Two years ago Ardscoil Ris narrowly lost the Dean Ryan U-16 Munster final to Midleton.

Castletroy College are paired with Clare duo St Flannans and Ennis CBS and Tipperary dual side, Clonmel.

Doon face champions Thurles CBS and fellow Tipperary side, Nenagh. Completing their four team group is St Colman’s college of Fermoy.


Group A: Ardscoil Ris, Hamilton High School Bandon, De La Salle Waterford, Blackwater Colleges, Midleton CBS.

Group B: Rochestown College, Youghal, Charleville CBS, Templemore CBS, Gael Cholaiste Mhuire AG.

Group C: Thurles CBS, St Colmans, Fermoy, Nenagh CBS, Scoil na Trionaide Doon.

Group D: Castletroy College, St Flannans, Ennis CBS, High School Clonmel.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.