Munster name team for Leinster clash

Munster have named their team to play Leinster in the RaboDirect PRO 12 on Saturday night
MUNSTER have named their team for Saturday’s RaboDirect PRO12 game against Leinster in the Aviva Stadium.

MUNSTER have named their team for Saturday’s RaboDirect PRO12 game against Leinster in the Aviva Stadium.

There are ten changes in total from the side that beat Treviso last week with international stars Paul O’Connell, Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnel and Conor Murray all returning.

One week ahead of Munster’s massive Heineken Cup quarter-final against Toulouse in Thomond Park, there is no place in the match-day squad for Johne Murphy or James Downey with Denis Hurley an interesting selection in the centre alongside Casey Laulala.

Keith Earls, Simon Zebo and Felix Jones make up an exciting back three.

Leinster have also named their side - and they also include most of their Irish contingent. Their match-day squad includes ten players who featured for Ireland against France in Paris but Cian Healy, Dave Kearney, Jack McGrath and Marty Moore are missing for one reason or another.

Munster are currently second in the table behind Leinster and keen to maintain their push to top the table. At the very worst they’ll want to finish in the top two and so ensure a home semi-final.

The game, which kicks off at 7pm, is live on TG4 and is now fully sold out.

MUNSTER - Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Casey Laulala, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Damien Varley, BJ Botha; Dave Foley, Paul O’Connell; Peter O’Mahony(Capt), Tommy O’Donnell, James Coughlan. Replacements: Duncan Casey, James Cronin, Alan Cotter, Donncha O’Callaghan, CJ Stander, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Gerhard van den Heever

LEINSTER - Rob Kearney; Fergus McFadden, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Luke Fitzgerald; Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan; Michael Bent, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross; Devin Toner, Mike McCarthy; Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip. Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack O’Connell, Ed Byrne, Leo Cullen, Jordi Murphy, Isaac Boss, Jimmy Gopperth, Zane Kirchner.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.