Limerick trio set sail in Harty Cup

Jerome O’Connell


Jerome O’Connell

There was a busy day of Limerick GAA club action this Saturday
THE Harty Cup gets underway this week and Limerick will have three sides chasing Munster honours.

THE Harty Cup gets underway this week and Limerick will have three sides chasing Munster honours.

Limerick’s hurling representatives are Ardscoil Ris, Castletroy College and All three are in different groups and will be bidding to secure the two quarter final places from their respective groups.

Ardscoil Ris are in a group of five with Waterford duo DLS and Blackwater and Cork duo Bandon and Midleton. Two years ago Ardscoil Ris narrowly lost the Dean Ryan U-16 Munster final to Midleton.

Ardscoil Ris are managed by Niall Moran, Paul Flanagan, Barry Hennessy and Fergal Lyons.

Castletroy College are paired with Clare duo St Flannans and Ennis CBS and Tipperary dual side, Clonmel. Castletroy are managed by Peter O’Reilly and Leonard Coughlan.

Doon’s Scoil na Trionaide face champions Thurles CBS and fellow Tipperary side, Nenagh. Completing their four team group is St Colman’s college of Fermoy. Doon are managed by Diarmuid McCarthy and Diarmuid Carr.

This Tuesday Castletroy play St Flannans in Sixmilebridge at 1.30.

On Wednesday, Ardscoil Ris play Bandon in Mallow at 1.30, while Doon play Nenagh in Newport at 1.30.


ARDSCOIL RIS: Conor Houlihan (Na Piarsaigh), Paraic O’Loughlin (Clonlara), Jack Delahunty (Newport), Sean Hogan (Adare), Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh), Michael Danagher (Cratloe), David Fitzgerald (Clonlara), John Flynn (Patrickswell), Cian Moriarty (Clonlara), Sean Phelan (Broadford), Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), Nathan Fox (Parteen), Darragh Carroll (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Brian Ryan (South Liberties), Rory Duff (Mungret), Jerome Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), Gerard Kearns (Na Piarsaigh), Mark Connolly (Adare), Rueben McCarthy (Na Piarsaigh), Sean Mullane (Mungret), Cillian O’Reilly (Ballybrown), Eoin Foley (Na Piarsaigh), Evan Gilvarry (Na Piarsaigh), Jeff Ryan (Parteen), Luke Buckley (Adare), Jack McInerny (Cratloe), Joe Glesson (Na Piarsaigh), Ian Considine (Na Piarsaigh), Darragh Cunningham (Cratloe), Gearoid Synott (Na Piarsaigh), Roan Connolly (Adare), Paul O’Brien (Mungret), Sean O’Donoghue (Adare), Brian Curtain (Adare).

CASTLETROY COLLEGE: Jamie Power (Monaleen); Brian Nash (South Liberties), Darren Golden O’Mahony (Monaleen), Sean O’Kane (Monaleen), Dave Moloney (Monaleen), Ciaran Barry (Ahane), Kyrin McGarry (Claughaun), Finn Hourigan (Murroe-Boher), Brian Garry (South Liberties), Daniel Minehan (Ahane), Aaron Kennedy (Murroe-Boher), Alan Nicholas (Monaleen), Conor Nicholas (Monaleen), Colum Carroll (Ahane), Mark O’Dwyer (Monaleen), Niall O’Brien (Broadford), Eoin Fitzpatrick (Murroe-Boher), Dion Lynch (Monaleen), Ronan Reale (Ahane), Sean Malone (Monaleen), Dara Cullimore (Ahane), Ian Campbell (Monaleen), Cian Ryan (Claughaun), Jack Fitzpatrick (South Liberties), Luke O’Brien May (Bruff), Sean Feeney (Ahane), Christopher Murphy (Monaleen), Cathal Carew (Monaleen).

DOON: Brian O’Donoghue (Cappamore), Liam Cummins (Doon), Kevin Ryan (Cappamore), Ben Leonard (Cappamore), Brian McPartland (Doon), Conor Roche (Pallasgreen), Michael Hayes (Sean Treacys), Gavan Ryan (Murroe-Boher), Eoghan Loughman (Eire Og, Anacarty), Dylan O’Connor (Murroe-Boher), Niall Whelan (Doon), Jack Ryan (Doon), Padraic Ryan (Doon), Jason Fitzgibbon (Cappamore), Ivan O’Dwyer (Doon), Jerry O’Brien (Doon), John Richardson (Murroe-Boher), Jordan Hayes (Eire Og, Anacarty), Kevin McMahon (Pallasgreen), Mark Coleman (Doon), Dubhan O’Grady (Doon), Matthew Ryan (Cappamore), Mikey O’Brien (Doon), Mikie Feehan (Sean Treacys), Padraig Fitzgerald (Cappamore), Tom Nihill (Doon), Ryan Renehan (Cappawhite), Jack Ryan (Doon), Shane Stapleton (Sean Treacys), Chris Berkery (Doon), William Barry (Cappawhite),


Group A: Ardscoil Ris, Hamilton High School Bandon, De La Salle Waterford, Blackwater Colleges, Midleton CBS.

Group B: Rochestown College, Youghal, Charleville CBS, Templemore CBS, Gael Cholaiste Mhuire AG.

Group C: Thurles CBS, St Colmans, Fermoy, Nenagh CBS, Scoil na Trionaide Doon.

Group D: Castletroy College, St Flannans, Ennis CBS, High School Clonmel.