Limerick GAA Fixtures and Results

All the recent Limerick GAA results and the fixtures for the week beginning Thursday, September 6.

All the recent Limerick GAA results and the fixtures for the week beginning Thursday, September 6.



West Minor Football 12 A Side Final

Athea v St-Senans in Askeaton at 6.30pm

East Ryan & Riordan Insurance Ltd JFC ‘B’

Pallasgreen v Kilteely/Dromkeen in Pallasgreen at 6.45pm


Greenhills County Premier MHC Quarter Final

Ballybrown v Bruff in Claughan at 6.15pm

West JFC Semi-finals

Extra time if necessary

Mountcollins v Feenagh-Kilmeedy in Knockaderry at 6.30pm; Newcastle West v St-Kierans in Feenagh at 6.30pm

West JHC ‘B’ Semi-final

Extra time if necessary.

Feohanagh v Knockaderry in Tournafulla at 6.30pm

South MHC ‘A’ Final

Sponsored by Dooley’s Ford Centre Knocklong

Knocklong Gaels v Sean Og in Hanley’s Kilmallock at 6.30pm

Saturday, September 8

Nick Greene Sportsgrounds County IHC

Extra time if necessary

Cappamore v Killeedy in Kilmallock at 2.30pm; Dromin Athlacca v Monaleen in Kilmallock at 4.15pm

Griffins Coaches County IFC Quarter Final

Oola v St Marys in Clarina at 6.15pm

Irish Wire Products County SFC Quarter Finals

Dromcollogher/Broadford v Galbally in Bruff at 6.15pm; St Kierans v Ballysteen in Mick Neville Park at 6.15pm

County Premier MHC Shield Quarter Final

Adare v Shamrocks in Mungret at 6.15pm; Deel Rangers v Kildimo Pallaskenry in Bog Garden Rathkeale at 6.15pm

Griffins Coaches County IFC Relegation Final

Croom v Bruree in Ballyagran at 6pm

West JHC ‘A’ Semi-final

Extra time if necessary

Monagea v Feohanagh in Newcastle West at 6pm

South JFC ‘B’

Galtee Gaels v Bruff in Hospital at 6.15pm

Sunday, September 9

Griffins Coaches County IFC Quarter Final

Bruff v Pallasgreen in Hospital at 6.15pm

O’Neill Sports County IFL

Feohanagh Castlemahon v Glin in Newcastlewest at 6.15pm

O’Neill Sports County JHL Final

Crecora Manister v Staker Wallace in Bruff at 12 noon

West Junior B Football Championship Final

Mountcollins or Feenagh-Kilmeedy v Newcastle West or St-Kierans in Knockaderry at 6pm

East Ryan & Riordan Insurance Ltd JFC ‘A’

Cappamore v Ahane in Cappamore at 6.30pm; Kilteely/Dromkeen v South Liberties in Kilteely at 6.30pm

South JFC ‘A’

Sponsored by Sheehy’s Centra Foodstore Kilfinane

Castletown Ballyagran v Galtee Gaels in Kilfinane at 12 noon

South JFC ‘B’

Camogue Rovers v Galbally in Kilfinane at 6pm

Monday, September 10

West Minor B Hurling Championship Final Replay

Extra time if necessary

St-Davids v Rathkeale-Ardagh in Feenagh at 6pm

Tuesday, September 11

South Junior ‘B’ Football Championship

Effin v Hospital/Herbertstown in Kilbreedy at 6.30pm; Galbally v Bruff in Kilfinane at 6.30pm

Greenhills County Premier MHC

Mungret St Pauls v Na Piarsaigh in Childers Road at 6pm

East Ryan & Riordan Insurance JHC ‘B’ Semi Finals

Doon v Murroe/Boher in Cappamore at 6.30pm; Ballybricken-Bohermore v Cappamore in Boher at 6.30pm


Limerick SFC

Ballylanders 0-11, Ballysteen 1-9; Dromcollogher Broadford 0-15; St Senan’s 1-8 Monaleen 0-8, Newcastle West 0-10; Fr. Caseys 0-16, Mountcollins 1-4; St Patrick’s 1-8, Galbally 2-14; Adare 2-8, St Kieran’s 4-5

Limerick IFC

Mungret St Pauls 1-13, Croom 0-7; Hospital Herbertstown 2-2 Na Piarsaigh 0-19; Bruff 0-11, Oola 1-8; St Mary’s/Sean Finns 3-8, Pallasgreen 3-10; Gerald Griffins 2-8, Athea 0-6; Claughaun 1-15 Bruree 1-7

City IFC

Na Piarsaigh 1-6, Mungret St Pauls 0-12

East JFC ‘A’

Kilteely Dromkeen 0-7 Cappamore 1-4; Ballybricken Bohermore - Cappamore - Conceded by Ballybricken Bohermore; Kilteely Dromkeen-Ballybricken Bohermore - Conceded by Ballybricken Bohermore

East JHC ‘B’

Knockane 0-4, Murroe Boher 0-8

South Junior A Football Championship

Galtee Gaels 2-9, Blackrock 0-7; Banogue 3-13 Blackrock 1-10; Ballylanders 1-7, Castletown Ballyagran 0-3

South Junior A Hurling Championship

Castletown Ballyagran 2-14, Kilmallock 0-9

South Junior B Football Championship

Effin 0-20, Galbally 0-7; Camogue Rovers 3-4, Bruff 1-5; Effin 3-18, Galtee Gaels 0-2; Hospital Herbertstown 2-3, Galbally 0-6

County Premier MFC

Bruff 0-14, Na Fianna 0-13

South JHC ‘B’

Camogue Rovers 1-11, Garryspillane 0-0; Dromin Athlacca 3-15, Glenroe 1-12

City Junior A Hurling Championship

Ballybrown 2-6, Patrickswell 1-9

City Junior B Football Championship

St Patrick’s 0-10, Mungret St Pauls 0-18; Na Piarsaigh - Ballinacurra Gaels - Conceded by Ballinacurra Gaels

City Junior B Hurling Championship

Mungret St Pauls 2-21, Claughaun 0-2

City-East Minor A Hurling Championship

Ahane 2-10, Pallasgreen 0-6

County Premier MFC

Ballybrown 2-10 Fr Caseys 0-10

South MFC

Balbec Gaels-Croom - Conceded by Balbec Gaels; Ballinamona Gaels 5-8 Glennacurrane 5-8

County Premier MHC

Ballybrown 2-13, Mungret St Pauls 0-9

West Junior B Football Championship Quarter-Final

Newcastle West 1-11 Drom-Broadford 1-10

West Minor Football 12 A Side Semi-Final

St-Senans 2-7 St-Kierans 1-6

West Junior A Football Championship Semi-Final

Fr-Caseys 0-9 Glin 1-8

West Junior A Football Championship Semi-Final

Castlemahon 2-5 Monagea 0-12

West Junior B Hurling Championship Quarter-Final

Feohanagh 2-13 Tournafulla 1-5

West Minor A Hurling Final

Daithi Brudairs 1-20 Tournafulla 1-11

West Minor B Hurling Championship Final

St-Davids 2-13 Rathkeale-Ardagh 2-13

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.